Mobile Menu Open/Close

Available Positions - Fire Protection Districts

The following Fire Districts appointments will be coming due in May, 2017.

Annual Fire District Appointments for May, 2017 Number of Positions Expiration Term
Auburn 1 May 3yr
Athens 0 May 3yr
Buffalo 1 May 3yr
Chatham 1 May 3yr
Dawson 1 May 3yr
Divernon 1 May 3yr
Eastside 1 May 3yr
Illiopolis 1 May 3yr
Lake Springfield 1 May 3yr
Loami 1 May 3yr
Northside 1 May 3yr
Pawnee 1 May 3yr
Pleasant Plains 1 May 3yr
Sherman 1 May  3yr





May 3yr
Williamsville 1 May 3yr

Fire Districts

In order to be considered for a position on a fire district board, you must live in that district. If you are not sure what district you reside in, please call the Sangamon County Elections Office at 753-6740.

When appointments are coming due, please send letters of interest to Andy Van Meter, Chairman of the Sangamon County Board, 200 S. 9th Street, Room 201, Springfield, IL  62701 by April 1, 2017